Faculty


"Great Ideas, Discipline, Service "


The mission of The Hanal School is to provide a rigorous, well-rounded college-preparatory education to prepare our students for an ever-changing world. We seek to create a learning community where great ideas are read, discussed and lived by; where discipline is a trait to be developed and honored; and where a life of service is seen as the highest calling.


Principal

Martin Weinstein

Over 25 years of experience as a school principal and superintendent of schools for the New York City Department of Education and Harrison Central School District. Martin is also an accomplished marathon runner/coach, drama director and he has led summer camps for underprivileged children and young adults. He has been awarded Principal of the Year in New York State and received a proclamation from the Brooklyn Borough President naming a day in his honor for his service as a school administrator.

BA, Social Sciences, Hofstra University, Hempstead, New York
MS, Industrial & Labor Relations, University of Oregon, Eugene Oregon
Advanced Certification in Educational Administration & Supervision, Brooklyn College, Brooklyn, New York
martin.weinstein@hanalschool.org


Faculty & Staff

Olga Rogachevskaya
Arts
BFA, Parsons School of Design, NY
olga.rogachevskaya@hanalschool.org


Grzegorz M. Kalata
P.E / Administrative Coordinator
BS. Physical Education and Health with Teaching Certificatiom K-12, Monclair State University
greg.kalata@hanalschool.org

 

Lauren Hughes
English / Journalism / Reading Program Coordinator

New Jersey English Certification
MA, English, University of Notre Dame
BA, English, Rutgers University
lauren.hughes@hanalschool.org

 

Heejin Jeon
Geometry / Algebra II / Pre Calculus / Calculus AB CP
New Jersey Mathmatics Certification
MS, Math Education, Sungkyunkwan University
heejin.jeon@hanalschool.org

 

Angelo Montero
Biology / Chemistry / STEM Research
BS, Biology, Seton Hall University
angelo.montero@hanalschool.org

 

Sonia Lee
Music
EdD Candidate, Music / Music Ed, Teachers College, Columbia University
EdM, Teachers College, Columbia University

MA, Music Ed, New York University
sonia.lee@hanalschool.org

 

John Park
AP Calculus AB / AP Physics 1
Studying PhD, Teachers College, Columbia University
MS, Physics and Applied Mathematics, Monclair State University

BS, Biology and Chemistry (Double Major), Tufts University
john.park@hanalschool.org

 

Andrew Lieb
US History 1 & 2 / World History / American Government
BA, History, Southern New Hampshire University
andrew.lieb@hanalschool.org

 

Jenny Jeon
Director of Administrative office
Studying PhD, Teachers College, Columbia University
MA, Bilingual/Bicultural Education, Teachers College, Columbia University
BA, Childhood/Special Education, New York University
admin@hanalschool.org

 

Lisa Hwang
Director of Admissions
School Counselor / Korean / Computer Science
PhD Candidate, CIMT(Curriculum, Instruction, and Media Technology), Indiana State University
PhD, Computer Sciene, Gyeonggi University
MA, Computer Science Education, Yensei University
admissions@hanalschool.org